Recovery begins today!

I had PPD with 4 of my 5 kids, and possibly my first but much shorter duration and spaced apart. I love sharing the idea of holistic recovery with anyone who will listen so I will try to post each day some things I’ve learned along the way. I would love to hear requests, questions or even advice for me (non-judgey, of course!)
So I will start with the very first thing I learned as a mom. Instinct. Thankfully I have a mom who was great at telling me things that I didn’t want to hear but She did tell me I could try to go natural. I mean birthing. She said; ‘We are great birthers’. Of course, I had no concept of what THAT even meant but I believed her. She told me to visualize how I wanted the birth to go and believe that it would happen. Of course, I had some intervention but It went much better than I could have anticipated. That said, I had no idea how difficult breastfeeding would be, but that is a story for another day!
I will end with this; every woman and every baby is a different journey but We all end up as mothers and children who cling to what we know. I hope you will forgive my sappy saying and know that I really care abut you and your journey and I want you to be happy and healthy, just like you want for your baby.
Take care and comment anytime, E.

About 3rdolivetree

I had PPD with 4 of my kids. God healed me and wants all mothers to know their value in this world. I want to help moms understand this by helping them to get back on track, feeling better and loving life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

