It is officially Christmas Eve!

My family is from Costa Rica. We like to eat, dance and Talk. Even on Christmas.
But we never forget what Christmas is about; BABY Jesus. (Yes, that’s what we call Him.)

But despite the possibly sacriligous name, we still have a tradition that we commit to every year.
Baby Jesus gifts. We find a small box and write down, on small slips of paper, our 1 sacrifice/promise that signifies a gift to Him because we know he would like it if we worked on that issue. Ei; I made a promise not to yell at my kids.

Wow, it is hard. But I’m pretty sure my kids appreciate it most.
That’s why I’m trying. This blog, even with the few posts, has helped me get clear about my message, my goals and my kids. I will admit to being on the computer more, but I know that I can make this calling work, with God’s help.

I can help YOU find the resources you need to heal AND I can care for my family in a loving way. I just hope that at some point in time, this message will reach you and you will be able to feel God’s love for you and begin on the path to healing.

To any husbands out there, you should know that My husband saved my sanity, and even though it was incredibly tough for him, I think he knows that I am forever grateful for standing by my side when no one else would. He was the reason I wanted to try to get better. I wanted to have our awesome relationship back and care for it, the way My husband cared for me. He has always been the person that I want to talk with, be close to and to share my love and life with. (Even if he is upset with me right now because I have been on the computer most of the weekend.)
I know that there are so many dads who want to help but they don’t know what to do. I will be launching a publicity campaign for a couple of weeks but it might not start till sometime after Christmas. I am praying for you, your family and your success.

Feliz Navidad y que el Nino Jesus te bendiga! (Merry Christmas and may Baby Jesus bless you!)

About 3rdolivetree

I had PPD with 4 of my kids. God healed me and wants all mothers to know their value in this world. I want to help moms understand this by helping them to get back on track, feeling better and loving life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

