Our first online RSVP!

I wanted to create a family friendly event where moms could eat, relax, and chat about anything while the kids played and (maybe even tried some new foods!)

I am so excited to offer a simple way for y’all to RSVP for the Real Nommy Food Playgroup for our March Playdate!

I am planning on having an evening playdate in March, for those busy moms who work or just can’t bring their kids to the playdate. These playdates are for moms (and the kids coming is a bonus)!

The rest of the year, once a month, we have a local relaxed and fun lunch with the kids, usually at a home, park or recently, at a Natural Food Cafe called Potager. We talk about food, health issues and anything else that pertains to our health or happiness (G-rated). We do a small exercise in self-awareness and reap the benefits of a community of moms who love to eat, cook and take care of their families.

I home school my 5 kids, so they are with me most of the time and I love having them around. I also know how hard it is to take care of yourself when you are taking care of kids; even eating well is a challenge.

I have a theory that if momma is well-fed then the rest of the family will be happier!

 

When you donate to the Playgroup, you are RSVP’ing for a meal in March and I will contact you within 24 hours with the location, date/time and menu for the Playdate. Please remember that for every $5 is the cost of a child and $10 is the cost of an adult.

If you do not have a Paypal account, don’t fret, there is a way to pay online, as long as you have a debit/credit card.

PLEASE remember that you are welcome to the Playgroup even if you CANNOT afford the Meal. We will ask that you (and your kids) eat before or after the Playdate as we use the donations to pay for ingredients and cooking of the meal and therefore cannot afford to pay for everyone’s meal. You will still need to RSVP to attend for free. Please See below.

I always try to have something available for free, (salad, drink) for moms who cannot afford the meal and I hope that you will come out and enjoy our community regardless of your ability to pay. Please Contact me at hopewellelisa@yahoo.com for your free RSVP.

Pay here for the playgroup meal and RSVP;

About 3rdolivetree

I had PPD with 4 of my kids. God healed me and wants all mothers to know their value in this world. I want to help moms understand this by helping them to get back on track, feeling better and loving life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

